The panel of judges for this competition comprises a group of embedded systems experts, each with decades of experience in the software industry and academy.
Eugène Asarin, EIDD, France

Eugene Asarin graduated in Mathematics from Moscow State University in 1984. He received his PhD in System Analysis from the Institute for Control Science (Moscow) in 1988. He was a senior researcher at the same institute and at the Institute for Information Transmission Problems in Moscow. In 1999 he got a position of professor in Computer Science at the University of Grenoble in France and joined the Verimag laboratory. In 2003 he moved to the University Paris Diderot and IRIF; since 2010 Prof. Asarin heads the Computer Science department of the engineering school at the same university - École d’Ingénieur Denis Diderot. Eugene Asarin’s research interests include cyber-physical (hybrid and timed) systems, computer-aided verification and information theory.

Chloé Dasse, ANSYS, France

Chloe Dasse graduated from the Ecole des Mines de Douai, Audencia and the University of San Pablo Madrid in the fields of engineering, business and marketing.
She started her career at Siemens while coordinating projects for the South Europe zone, before entering the Graduate Program in Germany.
She joined ANSYS - Esterel Technologies in 2013, focusing on the training services for professionals. Her role has moved to support of sales team strategies.
Since then, she is the Industry Marketing and the Academic Program Manager of the System Business Unit of ANSYS. She focuses on the SCADE® products family and on the ANSYS Simplorer® product. She implements the marketing strategy for ANSYS SBU customers and partners and foster the community of the worldwide academic entities around the System Business Unit of ANSYS.
Mihaela Sighireanu, EIDD, France

Mihaela Sichireanu is an Associate Professor of Computer Science at the University Paris Diderot. She is teaching in the Department of Computer Science and at EIDD. She is member of the IRIF research institute. Her research interests are software verification and analysis and, in general, the use of formal methods for the development of complex systems, whatever their nature (hardware, software, or telecom). She was post-doctoral researcher at INRIA. She obtained a PhD in Computer Science from University of Grenoble, an M.Sc. degree (DEA) in Computer Science from INPG, Grenoble, and an engineer diploma in Computer Science at the "Politehnica" University of Bucarest, Romania.

Margarette Lim, Expectra, France

Margarette Lim graduated from the Ecole Supérieure du Commerce Extérieur (ESCE) and majored in Marketing, Communication and International Trade. She first joined PRO BTP Group as saleswomen, then turned to sales administration, sales management and ended at the marketing department.
With this strong experience, she joined Groupe Randstad France in 2012. First she managed the marketing strategy for Randstad logistics agencies. Then she focused on Expectra, a subsidiary of Groupe Randstad France, by implementing innovative sourcing channels such as challenges and partnerships with IT and engineering schools.
Thierry Lorioux, EIDD, France

Thierry LORIOUX is graduated  from POLYTECH in Orleans and received his PhD in Infrared Spectroscopy of flames in 1981. He created and owned for 25 years the company MCC, Mesure, Contrôle-Commande, french manufacturer of instrumentation and industrial control, after a short period in ELF subsidiary Mecilec.
A complete range of digital controllers, recorders, transmitters, panel meters and data-acquisition systems was developed, produced and sold by the company for heavy-industry processes.
At the same time, he was the President of export commission of Syndicat de la Mesure, a member of FIM, Federation des Industries Mecaniques.
Since 2015, he is in charge of Companies relationship at the EIDD. He is also now, CEO of MPC, Mesure, Process-Control, exclusive distributor for France of US manufacturer MOORE Industries, Vice-President of AFTIB, an infrared thermography association, and board member of the cluster Opticsvalley.